50 Men who raise money for Red Deer & Area Youth




President: Cody Davies

President Elect: Kevin Stevens
Past President: Braden Corbett
Secretary: Rob Toews
Treasurer: Connor Patchett


1st Year
Kolten Gillett
Kevin Stevens
Eric Moltzahn

2nd Year
Nick Kietaibl
Alex Balfour
Matthew Hamill


Bingo – Marty Reed
Casino – Jon Murphy
Ladies Gala – Matt Cassidy
Social Committee –  Nicolaus Kietaibl, Ryan Lund & Tanner Johnson
Website – Jesse Tutt

Past Presidents

* = Honour Club, ** = Bronze Honour Club, *** = Gold Honour Club, **** = Distinguished Club

  • 1985/86 – Gary Harris *
  • 1986/87 – Ian Almond
  • 1987/88 – Jim Gawne/Kent Chapman
  • 1988/89 – Glenn Moore
  • 1989/90 – Wally Cook *
  • 1980/91 – Rod Kennedy *
  • 1991/92 – Blake Pearson
  • 1992/93 – Ian Hill
  • 1993/94 – Don Simpson
  • 1994/95 – Bruce Hemstreet *
  • 1995/96 – Brad Lashmar ****
  • 1996/97 – Tim Snell
  • 1997/98 – Bryan Pobihuschy
  • 1998/99 – Stacy Larsen
  • 1999/00 – Mike Phelps ***
  • 2000/01 – Mark Beavington **
  • 2001/02 – Glenn Devereaux
  • 2002/03 – Darren Zimmerman *
  • 2003/04 – Brad Ambrosi
  • 2004/05 – Rod Ryckman ****
  • 2005/06 – Zdenek Niederle
  • 2006/07 – Dave Mousseau *
  • 2007/08 – Glen Cunningham
  • 2008/09 – Paul Cummings
  • 2009/10 – Jesse Tutt
  • 2010/11 – Henry DeBoon
  • 2011/12 – Ryan Morcom *
  • 2012/13 – Jonathan Murphy
  • 2013/14 – David Ginter
  • 2014/15 – Steven Becker
  • 2015/16 – Paul Rattan*
  • 2016/17 – Kevin Walsh
  • 2017/18 – Landon Resta
  • 2018/19 – Jorge Robinson
  • 2019/20 – Ted Emmett
  • 2020/21 – Ryan Lund
  • 2021/22 – Gavin Heintz
  • 2022/23 – Braden Corbett
  • 2023/24 – Cody Davies

Become a Member

Members participate in community service programs that are dedicated to bringing out the best in kids. The fee for joining is $150 CAD / year.

Members are expected to attend meetings and help out with events the best they can.

Become a Friends of the Optimist Member

The Friend of Optimists Membership category was created to accommodate people who believe in what Optimist International stands for and what Optimist Clubs do in their communities.

However, not everyone has the time to fully commit as a regular Member of an Optimist Club or perhaps they live in an area that does not have an Optimist Club.

Joining as a Friend of Optimists allows people to Bring Out the Best in Kids apart from Club affiliation

Piper Creek Optimist Club Members

Alex Balfour

Alex Balfour

Electrician at Blue Star Electrical

Alex Heinzlmeir

Accountant at NXL Technologies
Bryan Burley Red Deer Teacher

Bryan Burley

Teacher at Red Deer Public School District. Grade 7/8 Social Studies, Leadership at Glendale Sciences and Technology School

Brian Prenoslo

Lawyer at Johnston Ming Manning LLP

Braden Corbett

Manager, Oil and Gas, at MNP
Blake Goehring

Blake Goehring

Physiotherapist at Stride Physiotherapy and Wellness

Brendan Harvey

Financial Planner, RBC Financial Planning at RBC Royal Bank, Royal Mutual Funds Inc.

Brenden Sokalski

Banking Advisor at Royal Bank of Canada

Cody Davies

Relationship Manager – Commercial Banking – Canadian Western Bank

Chris Mcleod

Controller at Blue Grass Sod Farms

Connor Patchett

Accountanting Technician at Summit Strategies Chartered Professional Accountants

Curtis Setso

Mobile Mortgage Specialist at RBC

Cory Kloss

Investment Advisor at RBC Dominion Securities

Chris Robertson

Commercial Account Executive at HUB International

Deniz Atilla

Commercial Relationship Manager at TD
Deandre Sweet

Deandre Sweet

CFO at Whitelaw Valve Solutions & Itorc Industrial Inc.

Devon Haley

Associate at

Darren Wright

Darren Wright

Operations Manager at MiLo Group LTD

Dylan Winnicky

Teacher at Hunting Hills

Dean-Douglas Konschuk

Law Student at Warren Sinclair LLP
Darcy Waddle

Darcy Waddle

Director, Ag Markets at RBC Royal Bank

Dustin Moore

Fund Development & Events Specialist at The Outreach Centre
Denis O'Dwyer - Red Deer- BMO

Denis O'Dwyer

Vice President Agriculture at BMO Financial Group

Dixon Dmello

Dean-Douglas Konschuk

Law Student at Warren Sinclair LLP

Eric Moltzahn

Insurance Broker at Ing & McKee Insurance

Gavin Heintz

Realtor-Century 21 Advantage
Jesse Tutt

Jesse Tutt

CEO @ Guru SEO and Web Design Services

Josh Bespalko

Josh Bespalko

Articling Accountant – MNP

Jonathan Murphy

Senior Manager, Business Development – Commercial Banking at Canadian Western Bank
Jeff Mill

Jeff Mill

Private Banking at RBC Wealth Management

Kevin Walsh

CFO at Blue Water Capital Corp

Kevin Stevens

Wealth Advisor at Scotia Wealth Management

Kolton Gillett

Relationship Officer at Servus Credit Union

Kent Chapman

Lawyer at Sully Chapman Beattie LLP

Louis Corriveau

Associate at Warren Sinclair

Lance Lewis

Relationship Manager at ATB Financial

Logan Wowk

Teacher. Musician. Volunteer.

Locke Richards

Lawyer at Altalaw LLP

Locke Richards

Lawyer at Altalaw LLP

Matt Cassidy

Brokerage Owner & Insurance Professional at Beyond Insurance

Matthew Mowbrey

Partner, Vesta Law LLP

Matthew Hamill

Maltster at Red Shed Malting

Marty Reed

IT Regional Manager at Graycon I.T. Powered by Ricoh
Myles Peake - Outreach Centre

Myles Peake

Fundraising, Business & Relationship Professional at Outreach Centre

Nicolaus Kietaibl

Alberta Tax Leader at BDO Canada LLP
Nick Glackin

Nick Glackin

Residential Real Estate Agent – Century 21

Paul Harris

Sales Person at New West Truck Centres

Paul Peters

Managing Partner & CRO at GAM Tech

Paul Rattan

Barrister & Solicitor

Ray Boudreau

Ray Boudreau

Operations Manager  – Alberta 
at TerraWest 

Riley Kloss

Property Tax Assessor at Wild Rose Assessment Services Inc.

Ryan Lund

Commerical Account Manager at BMO Financial Group

Ryan Morcom

Financial Advisor at Pellegrini Financial & IPC Investment Corporation

Robert Toews

Robert Toews

Bridge Line Wealth

Ryan Wachter

Manager at BDO Canada LLP

Steven Sypkes

Junior Staff Accountant at BDO Canada LLP

Steven Becker

Sr. Financial Analyst at Lee Specialties Inc.

Tanner Johnson

Business and Agriculture Relationship Manager with ATB Financial

Tim Leer

Executive Director at Hockey Alberta Foundation

Tyler Anderson

Claims Adjuster at Central Alberta Adjusters

Tom Svanes - RBC - Red Deer

Tom Svanes

Director, Agriculture at RBC

Tim Finnigan

Relationship Officer at Servus Credit Union
Warren Marshall

Warren Marshall

Commercial Real Estate Agent at Sundance Realty & Management Inc.

Zac Oliver

Senior Accountant at MNP LLP